2018 District On-Act Competition

The Boyd County one act team traveled to West Holt on November 28th for District competition. The team’s stage performance was truly indicative of the dedication and commitment required from each participant; however, nine actors were individually recognized: Chase Harmon, Joseph Hiatt, Sydney Atkinson, Jayla Froman, Emma Stahlecker, Josh Kersch, Chase Snyder, Lane Carson and Jake Froman. The team’s superior rating was well-deserved, and although state competition is not in the cards for this year, the students represented us all very well!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2018 NVC One-Act Competition

On November 13, the Boyd County One-Act team traveled to Rock County for the NVC competition.  The team received 4th place with their stellar stage performance. While all the actors and crew put forth their best stage effort, only 7 received honorable mention for their performances: Sydney Atkinson, Emma Stahlecker, Chase Harmon, Lane Carson, Joseph Hiatt, Chase Snyder, and Josh Kersch. A competitive performance requires personal commitment and many hours of practice. Each actor and crew member plays a valuable part in the success of the play, and we are proud of all their efforts. BC one-act, you represented our school very well.

Click for the list of Cast and Crew Members

This slideshow requires JavaScript.